Uncategorized

The drakon.(Chapter two)

I quite surprised myself, after looking at the world, a whole new world. Just without those pesky spectacles. Well, now spotting monsters was cake walk for me.

I spotted them every day. I quite tried my best not to freak out, now it seemed easier.  My friend stayed closer, unusually, after I’d narrated the incident of my soul being controlled by Medusa, and me also being able to stare right into Stheno’s eyes. 
And then, one night, my friend decided to take me to a picnic on the hills. I took my picnic basket and climbed up the hill. As we sat down, I munched on. And then I thought I saw a drakon. Nope, that’s not the wrong spelling. A drakon is an older Greek version of dragon.” HAHAHA! I think I see a drakon there.” I blurted out.

 It was standing next to a pine tree. And then my friend, Sasha decided to kick her shoes off, surprisingly her legs also kicked off. And then, there she stood. With legs like a horse, and her upper half, just the same.

I stood there in awe. Well, I don’t know what I was awed by. The fact, my friend Sasha, was now a satyress or the fact she’d also convinced the drakon to move aside. By this time, if I’d been the same old person, I would have died in shock. But now, I was kinda used to it. Life had become strange. I found Greek Mythology very interesting, so I keep reading about it and discovering. 

Thanks to that, I at least knew these were monsters. Or probably I would’ve hugged them. Umm, yeah, now I went further into the hill, past the pinecone. Now, it was like once the dragon gave way, I could see a whole town buzzing inside those borders. I was in Camp Half Blood.

Leave a Reply

